About the Award
Past Recipients
Award Committee
Contact Us



The Jack Bennett award committee is a 21 member panel, consisting of 12 current or retired coaches, three members of the national media and five collegeinsider.com staff members.  Former Wisconsin-Stevens Point head coach Jack Bennett is the chairman of the award committee.
The Jack Bennett award is presented annually to a non-division I head coach who achieves success on the basketball court, while displaying great moral integrity off of the court as well, as voted on by the awards committee.  Coaches at the division II, division III, NAIA and JUCO ranks are eligible for the award.
March: Finalists for Jack Bennett Award announced
March 30: Jack Bennett Award announced
The recipients of the 17 national awards, presented by CollegeInsider.com, are announced annually at the site of the NCAA men’s division I basketball championship.
The 2018 CollegeInsider.com Awards Banquet will take place on March 30 in San Antonio, TX


Contact Us
Gene Bartow Award
Jack Bennett Award
Lefty Driesell Award
Hugh Durham Award
Clarence Gaines Award
Joe B. Hall Award
Lou Henson Award
Ben Jobe Award
Kyle Macy Award
John McLendon Award
Don Meyer Award
Lute Olson Award
Jim Phelan Award
Skip Prosser Award
Glenn Robinson Award
Riley Wallace Award
Kay Yow Award
More Honors
All-Conference Honors
All-Decade Team
Mid-Major All Decade
Copyright © 2015 CollegeInsider.com.
All rights reserved.

Top 10 Individual College Basketball Seasons of the Decade

2019-20 College basketball preview:

Top 8 Preseason Candidates for 2019